GET FUTURISTIC TRENDSETTER aka Mark Holiday

Happy Futuristic Year everybody! We entering really exciting era, where futuristic music, fashion and lifestyle will be dominating. To start this year right, we posting our exclusive interview with one of the most talented futuristic music producers – Trendsetter. He is also known as Mark Holiday. His music is incomparable, but still his style is like essential mixture of Daft Punk and Timbaland, with a bit of underground techno sound.

Mark already produced few really awesome beats and official remixes for artists like Dawn Richard (from Diddy Dirty Money), Trina, Platinum R&B singer Mya, Platinum UK based R&B singer Mark Morrison, Cheri Dennis, Rye Rye, Lumidee, Platinum Russian Hip-Hop singer Timati aka Black Star, Tony Williams, MC Jin (ex Ruff Ryders artist), Porscha Coleman, Brazilian singer Fernanda Porto, Tokyo Diiva, Really Doe, Shaka Dee, and many other great artists or our time.

His music style is his own invention – “Futuristic Hip-Hop” and “Futuristic Pop”. He received compliments from LL Cool J, Christina Milian, Flo Rida, Jordyn Taylor, just to name a few. Trendsetter producing music for 7 years already, since he was 17. Last year was very successful for his music career. So we decided to ask him few questions about his current work and future plans:

G.F. – Hello dear Mr.Holiday. First of all, from all Get Futuristic team, we want to thank you for supporting our blog, and futuristic movement in general!

Trendsetter: – It’s my pleasure guys, this is mutual support, I’m really glad to be involved!

G.F. – Seems like Futuristic trend become Worldwide contagious in 2010. How long do you pushing this style to the mainstream?

Trendsetter: – Well, I must say that Futuristic style was present whole past decade, remember influential tunes from Kanye West and Timbaland? great futuristic collections from Alexander McQueen and Balenciaga… But it is amazing how young street fashion trendsetters can be influential on mainstream!! I mean when designers like Stevie Boi, Coco & Breezy aggressively pushing their fresh futuristic accessories to celebrities, a lot of people picked that trend, and now we can see people wearing futuristic style on the streets all over the World! As to me, I’m writing futuristic music for seven years now. And finally It become demanded. =))

G.F.  – As you know we done exclusive interview with one of your colleagues – Dawn Richard from Diddy Dirty Money. She told us that you have few surprises for futuristic music fans. Can you tell us a little bit about it?

Trendsetter: – That’s right! We have a lot of surprises for you!! Dawn Richard is incredibly talented artist, I’m really lucky and honored to work with her. I think we suit each-outer very well creatively, musically. I’m having great time producing music for her, I’m already produced a lot of tracks for her personally and also we working together on songs for other artists, but that’s all I can tell for now! =)

G.F. – Who are you planning to work in 2011?

Trendsetter: – I’m not planning anything really, but I’m going to produce more tracks for Dawn, Mya, G.O.O.D. Music artist – Really Doe, because they like my music, and we all interested in mutual collaboration.

G.F. – We know that you collaborating with several FUTURISTIC fashion designers and brands. Please tell us a bit about it.

Trendsetter: – YES!! Futuristic fashion is my passion! =) I’m having great time collaborating with Steven Cornellz Casablanca Strawder aka Stevie Boi. I rock his masterpiece products on various photo-shoots, and I produced exclusive music for his video AD campaign and fashion show. Also I’m collaborating with Spanish eye-wear brand “Burciaga”, Incredibly talented designer Bukola Are from HVS. I’m also honored to work with one of the best Russian designers – Leonid Romanov.  I’d love to work with more talented designers and artists in nearest future! I’m open for collaboration! =)

G.F. – What is your prediction for futuristic movement in 2011?

Trendsetter: – I’m sure it will grow globally! With great help of Tron: Legacy movie, music of Daft Punk, and my great effort of-course! =)

G.F. – Who are you dreaming to work with?? =)

Trendsetter: – I would love to work with Mylene Farmer and Kanye West someday =)

G.F. – Do you have anything to say for futuristic people of the World?

Trendsetter: – Stay positive! Stay inventive! Stay fresh! Stay intelligent! Stay creative!! Futuristic is the MOVEMENT! LOVE

With all “Get Futuristic” crew we join Mark Holiday and wishing you to stay creative! We are at the beginning of exiting year, and decade. This is just the beginning!

P.S. Here is few videos from youtube with Mark Holiday music:

TRENDSETTER’s OFFICIAL TWITTER

  1. Thank you very much! We glad you like it! Thank you for all the support! Let’s GET FUTURISTIC in 2011! =))

  1. January 4th, 2011
    Trackback from : Template 102
  2. February 7th, 2011

Leave a comment